Where to Eat Asian food in Seattle.

Are you visiting Seattle and craving Asian food? Are you wondering which places are the best?

Don’t worry, I got this. Let me share with you a short list of places where you can find some of the best Asian food available in Seattle. I’m adding the yelp review links for each restaurant so you can check these out and make your own choice.

I want to start this post, by giving credit to the incredible Asian-foodie that helped me put together this list – Xiangyu Gu. He is originally from Beijing, China – and has been living in the area for many years. He took on the “difficult” job of trying out almost every single Asian restaurant in the city in order to satisfy his homesick cravings.

1. Authentic Szechwan spicy food

1.1 Chengdu Taste https://m.yelp.com/biz/chengdu-taste-seattle-4

Photo by Chengdu Taste Yelp .

Address: 504 5th Ave S Ste 106, Seattle, WA 98104

They recently had their Grand opening, and its the #1 best restaurant providing spicy Chinese food. 

1.2 Spicy City https://m.yelp.com/biz/spicy-city-redmond

Photo by Spicy city Yelp .

Address: 8461 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 980522

Another great option for spicy food!

2. HOTPOT

2.1 Hai Di Lao Hot Pot https://m.yelp.com/biz/haidilao-hot-pot-seattle-4

Photo by Hai Di Lao Yelp.

Address: 600 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101

It’s the #1 most famous Hotpot restaurant in China – favored for its services. Prices are a little high, but it is worth it. The waiters there will try to provide everything you ask for – even going as far as trying to help you with homework!!

But, they usually don’t have buffet option.

2.2 The Dolar Shop Seattle https://m.yelp.com/biz/the-dolar-shop-bellevue

Photo by The dolar Shop Yelp.

Address: 11020 NE 6th St #90, Bellevue, WA 98004

Another authentic Hotpot restaurant from China that provides some advanced (expensive) food that you can’t find in other restaurants. They also don’t have buffet option.

2.3 Alley Hot Pot https://m.yelp.com/biz/no-9-alley-hot-pot-seattle

Photo by Alley hot pot Yelp

Address: 930 N 130th St, Seattle, WA 98133

The Buffet option is provided for evenings, but usually only one day per week.

2.4 Dalongyi Hot Pot https://m.yelp.com/biz/dalongyi-hot-pot-大龙燚火锅-seattle

Photo by Dalongyi Hot pot Facebook

Address: 7119 Woodlawn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98115

The Buffet is provided everyday for $29.95 per person.

2.5 Little Sheep Hotpot https://m.yelp.com/biz/little-sheep-mongolian-hot-pot-bellevue

Photo by Little Sheep hotpot Facebook

Address: 1411 156th Ave. NE, Suite A, Bellevue, WA 98007 or 609 South Weller St., Seattle, WA 98104

The Buffet is available everyday!

3. Dim Sum

3.1 Honey Court Seafood Restaurant https://m.yelp.com/biz/honey-court-seafood-restaurant-seattle-2

Photo by Seattle met

Address: 516 Maynard Ave S, Seattle, WA 98104

Ideal for a big breakfast or an early lunch.

3.2 Jade Garden Restaurant https://m.yelp.com/biz/jade-garden-seattle

Photo by Seattle eater

Address: 424 7th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98104

Also great for a filling breakfast or an early brunch?

3.3 Dough Zone™ Dumpling House https://m.yelp.com/biz/dough-zone-dumpling-house-bellevue-4

Photo by Dough Zone Dumpling Yelp

It  has 5+ locations in Seattle and they all are usually packed. One of the best is at 15920 NE 8th St #3, Bellevue, WA 98008

4. Taste of Xi’an https://m.yelp.com/biz/taste-of-xian-seattle

Address: 4523 University Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105

5. Szechuan Fish https://m.yelp.com/biz/szechuan-fish-seattle

Photo by Szechuan Fish Yelp

Address: Pacific Rim Center, 900 S Jackson St, Seattle, WA 98104

6. Haiku Sushi & Seafood Buffet https://m.yelp.com/biz/haiku-sushi-and-seafood-buffet-redmond

Photo by Haiku sushi Yelp

Avoid eating much before heading to this place – trust me, you will need the appetite!

Address: 7548 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052

7. Dong Ting Chun Restaurant https://m.yelp.com/biz/dong-ting-chun-edmonds

Photo by USA restaurants info

Address: 22001 WA-99 #400, Edmonds, WA 98026

I hope you found what you were looking for. Enjoy your stay in the beautiful-Asianly Seattle.

error: Content is protected !!